Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Video-Photo editing

14 posts in this topic

Posted (edited)

OK, I confess. I am not a gamer. I am an amateur photo and video editor with an underpowered PC. I figure you are the guys to ask when it comes to needing more video processing power and speed. So, what can I build that won't empty a retired guys pockets but get the job done before I pull our what hair I have left?

Edited by William Curran

Posted

Sounds to me you are needing something with beefy ram and a decent processor?

First of all, what hardware are you using now (that is underpowered for what you need)?

Posted

Sounds to me you are needing something with beefy ram and a decent processor?

First of all, what hardware are you using now (that is underpowered for what you need)?

I have a 64 bit, win 10, Lenovo all-in-one with dual Pentiums, 4 GB physical memory,

Intel HD Graphics
            Manufacturer    Intel
            Model    HD Graphics
            Device ID    8086-0152
            Revision    A
            Subvendor    Lenovo (17AA)
            Current Performance Level    Level 0
            Driver version    10.18.10.4358
Video RAM is borrowed from system I believe

This system Leaves the cursor lagging far behind the mouse in Photoshop with any edit tool larger than 100 pixels. Open half a dozen layers and edit of 20 minutes and the whole thing just freezes  or naps while the pagefile gets over it's panic attack.